How Do You Delete An Imessage So The Other Person Can’T See It?

Can the other person see deleted iMessage?

Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action.

In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device.

The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages..

How do you delete Imessages on both sides?

If you want to delete more than one message, check all the messages you want to remove by tapping the empty bubbles to the left of the message, then tap the trash icon, and then tap “Delete Messages” in the confirmation window.

Can I delete a text I sent?

You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Why do some of my text messages disappear?

It can be an accidental deletion or loss, recent app updates that affect your text messages, date and time setting in your phone is not updated, Android system or app version that needs an update, and many others. …

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can I delete a message I sent on Iphone?

You cannot retract any SMS/MMS text nor iMessage. Once sent it is in the hands of the recipient and completely out of your control. Even with email, you can only retract a message if the recipient (and their server setup) allows you to. … You cannot retract the message once sent.

How can I delete my messages on someone elses phone?

Originally Answered: How do I delete text on someone elses phone using the standard text app built into phone? Tap and hold any text, then you should be able to tap in a series the ones you want to delete.

What happens if you turn off iMessage?

If they have never switched it on, your message will go through as text. … If they move devices (Android), it will continue to try send as iMessage (or fall back to text, as per above) until the person removes themselves from the iMessage service (Apple has a service that you can use to remove yourself from iMessage).

How do I erase someone elses iPhone?

Firstly, you could ask that person to sign in to icloud.com and erase your iPhone from their iCloud account. Once signed in, they can do this by clicking Find iPhone. Once the iPhone has been found, they click All Devices, then their old iPhone, and then they select Erase iPhone.