Question: Can I Delete Photos From One Device Only?

Does deleting a photo from iPhone delete from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days..

What does removing a device from Apple ID do?

If you set up two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, removing a device will ensure that it can no longer display verification codes. It also won’t have access to iCloud and other Apple services, including Find My, until you sign in again with two-factor authentication.

What does removing a device from iCloud do?

If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off. See the following from iCloud help: … If it has watchOS 3, remove it from Find My iPhone.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?

Use your iPhone To make sure your iCloud Photos is enabled, go to Settings > tap on your name on the top > iCloud > Photos. The switch next to iCloud Photos should be on. Go to your Photos app, tap “Select” in the top-right corner, and then select all the photos you want to delete.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from computer?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library on both your phone and your computer (on the phone this is at Settings > iCloud > Photos > iCloud Photo Library and on the Mac it is Apple Menu > System Preferences > iCloud > Photos Options > iCloud Photo Library), then all of your photos would be on both devices and if you delete …

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my computer?

Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

Remove your associated devices on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name] > iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to enter your password.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.Apr 4, 2020

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose Merge to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Does deleting photos from iPhone free up space?

When you delete a photo on the iPhone it doesn’t actually get deleted. … Once that timer runs out, the photo or video will disappear forever. But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone. And if you use the camera much, it’s very easy to run out of space.

Do photos stay in iCloud forever?

The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

Where Do Deleted Photos Go on Android. Where do deleted photos go on Android? When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days …

Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my iPad?

Once you save a photo to the camera roll on the iPad, you can delete it from the photo stream on the iPhone and that will have no effect at all on the photos on the iPad.

How do I free up space on my iPad without deleting photos?

How to clear space on your iPhone without deleting photosAttempt to rent a movie with a large file size. … Delete unused or unnecessary storage-eating apps. … Delete old text messages. … Stop using My Photo Stream. … Don’t keep both photos when you enable HDR mode. … Clear your browser’s cache. … Turn off automatic app updates.Nov 30, 2016

How do I delete photos from my iPad to free up space?

Deleting PhotosOpen Photos in your iPad.Tap Select in the upper right corner.Tap on the photos you would like to delete.Tap on the trashcan icon in the upper left corner.When you’re sure, tap Delete Photos.

How do I delete photos off my iPhone only?

You can make it with steps:Go to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.Feb 20, 2021

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?

If you want the ability to delete images from an iPhone or any device without deleting it from all your devices, you have to disable iCloud Photo Library and use another form of sync or another service, like Dropbox, Google Photos, or Amazon Cloud Drive.

How do I delete photos from my iPad but not other devices?

From Apple: You can turn off iCloud Photo Library on a single device when you follow these steps: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library. This will delete your photos from your iPad but not your iPhone or iCloud account.

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.