- What happens if I turn off iCloud backup?
- How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?
- What to do before you sell give away or trade in your iPhone?
- How do I stop my two iphones from syncing?
- Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
- What happens if I remove my old iPhone from iCloud?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- How do I separate my iPhone from my husband’s?
- How do I remove a device from iCloud before selling?
- How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
- Can I delete photos from one device only?
- How do I unlink my Apple devices?
- How do I clear my old iPhone?
- What does removing a device from iCloud do?
- Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
- What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?
What happens if I turn off iCloud backup?
Disable iCloud Backup on iPhone and iPad Here, simply tap on the toggle next to the “iCloud Backup” option.
From the popup, confirm by tapping on the “OK” button.
Your current backup will be deleted from iCloud, and the iCloud Backup feature will be disabled for the device..
How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?
How to erase your content and settings:Go to Settings.Tap General.Select Reset.Select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve turned on Find My iPhone, you might have to enter your passcode or Apple ID password.Tap Erase [device]
What to do before you sell give away or trade in your iPhone?
Before you sell, give away, or trade in your device, you should first transfer information to your new device, then remove your personal information from your old device.
How do I stop my two iphones from syncing?
Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.
Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.
What happens if I remove my old iPhone from iCloud?
It will make your phone no longer show up for her under find my iPhone, and it will no longer be available for quick support. Anything already downloaded to your device will continue to work. Now, if you sign out of the App Store, you cannot download new apps.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do I separate my iPhone from my husband’s?
Tap on Settings > iCloud > Delete Account (only deletes it from this device, not from iCloud; the person keeping the current account will not be affected,) provide the password to turn off Find My Phone and choose to Keep on My iDevice when prompted. Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account.
How do I remove a device from iCloud before selling?
You’re going to want to sign out of iCloud, as well as iTunes and the App Store, before selling your device. Tap Settings > [your name] > Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.
How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
To migrate to a separate account she will have to go to Settings>iCloud, tap Delete Account, provide the password for the current account to turn off Find My iPhone when prompted (if she’s running iOS 7), choose Keep on My iPhone (to keep a copy of the iCloud data on her phone), then sign back in with a different Apple …
Can I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
How do I unlink my Apple devices?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.Sep 24, 2020
How do I clear my old iPhone?
How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•Oct 21, 2020
What does removing a device from iCloud do?
If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off. See the following from iCloud help: … If it has watchOS 3, remove it from Find My iPhone.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?
You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID. If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.