Quick Answer: Can You Delete My Activity?

Does deleting activity log delete post?

While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline..

How do I permanently delete my Google history on my iPhone?

Clear your historyOn your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app .At the bottom right, tap More History .At the bottom, tap Clear Browsing Data.Check Browsing history. It may be checked by default.Uncheck any other items you don’t want to delete.Tap Clear Browsing Data. Clear Browsing Data.At the top right, tap Done.

How often should I clear my browsing history?

If you have reason to want a high level of privacy, then deleting browser history after every session is a good idea. In general, you should make sure to delete your browser history and cache (even more important) whenever you are having trouble that could benefit from this and periodically as a matter of course.

How can I delete history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does deleting your history actually delete it?

Does clearing your web browsing history delete everything? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited. There are still bits of data that remain untouched when you click “Delete my activity.”

How do I permanently delete my search history on Facebook?

How to clear Facebook search history on a mobile deviceOpen the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap the search icon at the top right of the screen.Next to where it says recent searches, tap “Edit.” Tap “Edit.” … At the top of your Activity Log, tap “Clear Searches” to instantly clear your history.Mar 13, 2020

Does Google keep deleted history?

When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

Does Facebook save search history?

Facebook today began rolling out a new feature that lets you see a history of everything you’ve searched for on the social network.

What happens when you delete activity log?

When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook.

Can you delete your activity log?

While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record. Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections.

How do you clear your Google search history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” … Tap Clear data.

How can I delete all my online activity?

Delete all activityOn your computer, go to myactivity.google.com.At the top left, click Menu. Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” click All time.Click Next. Delete.

How do you delete recent activity?

Deleting Your Android & iOS Device Google Search HistoryWhile on your Android device, launch the Chrome app and go to myactivity.google.com. … Tap on the Choose more icon (three vertically stacked horizontal lines) and select Delete Activity by (as seen above).More items…•Mar 14, 2021

How do I permanently delete my history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check ‘Browsing history’. … Tap Clear data.

Do deleted posts show up in activity log?

There is no option restore the deleted posts as well as no way to search what are all the posts are been deleted. Recently Facebook has introduced something called “Admin Activity” log in which you can able to see What admins did like “Members addition/blocked/removed” these you can able to restore it.