Quick Answer: How Do I Clear My IPhone Text History?

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.

Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.

Repeat as necessary for other contacts..

Can you recover deleted texts on iPhone without backup?

If you want to recover deleted text messages on iPhone without backup files, you need iBeesoft iPhone Data Recovery. It is a professional tool that helps you to scan your iPhone for the deleted text messages, which are imvisible to you. After then, you can select text messages to preview and restore them.

How far back can police track text messages?

All of the providers retained records of the date and time of the text message and the parties to the message for time periods ranging from sixty days to seven years. However, the majority of cellular service providers do not save the content of text messages at all.

How do I delete all text history?

Other people in the Hangout can still see the history….Delete your message historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Hangouts app .Open a conversation.At the top right, tap More Options. Delete conversation.If you’re sure you want to delete your conversation, tap Delete.

How do I permanently delete text messages from my iPhone?

Deleting Individual MessagesOpen up a conversation.Tap and hold on the message you’d like to delete.Tap on “More” when the pop-up options appear.Tap on the dots next to any other messages you’d like to delete, if any.Tap the trash can icon in the bottom-left corner, then tap “Delete Message” to confirm.Jul 16, 2013

Are deleted iPhone messages gone forever?

Since you’ve backed up since you deleted, the message is gone forever. Every time you backup, you’re not really backing up all the data every time. … But if you haven’t, you can restore from backup.

How do I permanently delete text messages from my SIM card?

Step 1: On your Android phone go to “Settings”. Step 2: After that you need to tap on “System” option. Step 3: Then select “Reset” option. Step 4: Next, tap on “Erase all data (Factory reset)” option.

How do I erase text messages?

1 Delete a MessageOpen Messages.Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.Touch and hold the message you want to delete.Tap the trash can to delete the message.Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

How do I delete my message log on my iPhone?

Scroll down to Messages and tap it. Under Message History, tap where it says Keep Messages. There are three options: 30 Days, 1 Year, and Forever: choose the first or second option. Confirm that you want to delete the old messages and attachments by tapping the Delete button.

Can you delete an iMessage?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

Should I delete old text messages?

Delete old text messages Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space. Here’s what to do if you’re using an Android.

Why do deleted messages reappear on iPhone?

In most cases, deleted text messages from iPhone appear in search results and in the message app. Text messages hang around after you “delete” them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you “delete” some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don’t actually get removed.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

Where do deleted texts go iPhone?

If you already have iCloud Backup enabled and your iPhone backs up on schedule, then your deleted texts should be available. The service backs up messages sent via iMessage, SMS, and MMS, but it requires the same SIM card as when you made the backup. Go to Settings > Name> iCloud > iCloud Backup.

How long do deleted texts stay on iPhone?

Phones used by average people on major networks like Verizon and AT&T (the carriers who support the iPhone) only keep text messages for a few days. AT&T for instance, only keeps a deleted text message for 72 hours. Verizon keeps deleted SMS messages for up to 10 days.

Where do my deleted texts go?

The Android operating system stores text messages in the phone’s memory, so if they’re deleted, there’s no way to retrieve them. You can, however, install a text message backup application from the Android market that allows you to restore any deleted text messages.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.