Quick Answer: How Do I Delete My Activity?

Can you delete your activity log?

While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record.

Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections..

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Why can’t I clear my history on my iPhone?

Clearing your history through the Settings app will ensure that everything is deleted.) Scroll down and tap Safari. Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions. … Select All Websites to allow clearing history.

Is there a way to delete all posts on Facebook?

Can you mass delete Facebook posts? Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.

Does clearing my history delete everything?

Does clearing your web browsing history delete everything? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited. There are still bits of data that remain untouched when you click “Delete my activity.”

How do I permanently delete my search history on Facebook?

How to clear Facebook search history on a mobile deviceOpen the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap the search icon at the top right of the screen.Next to where it says recent searches, tap “Edit.” Tap “Edit.” … At the top of your Activity Log, tap “Clear Searches” to instantly clear your history.Mar 13, 2020

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.Nov 4, 2019

How do I delete my activity history?

When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account….Delete all activityOn your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com.At the top left, tap Menu. Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.Tap Next. Delete.

How do I clear all activity on my Iphone?

All replies – Go to the Health Data tab > Fitness > Stand Hours > Show All Data > Edit (upper-right) – then either tap on Delete All (upper-left) or delete individual data points by tapping on the minus sign next to them > when finished, tap Done (upper-right).

How do I clear my activity log on Facebook 2020?

To delete all searches: Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. In the top left of your activity log, click Filter. Scroll to Search History and click the circle to select, then click Save Changes. In the left menu, click Clear Searches.

Does Google keep deleted history?

When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

How do you delete Health app activity?

How to Delete a Workout from the Health App. Open the Apple Health app, scroll to the bottom of your “Favorites,” tap “Show All Health Data,” then select “Workouts.” Scroll down and then tap “Show All Data.” Swipe left on the workout you want to delete and tap “Delete.”

How do you delete iPhone app history?

How to delete app data on your iPhoneLaunch the Settings app.Tap “General,” and then “iPhone Storage.”From the iPhone Storage screen, tap on any app you wish to delete.Tap “Delete App” to remove it.If you still want to use an app, just launch the App Store and reinstall the app you just deleted.Oct 29, 2019

Does deleting activity log delete post?

While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.